Friday, December 31, 2010

Camp Freddy to Rock New Year’s Eve with Special Guests

If you’re in the Los Angeles-area Friday night, the Rock 'n' Roll place to be has to be The Roxy.

Camp Freddy are on hand to help ring in the New Year; the band is made up of Matt Sorum (Velvet Revolver), Billy Morrison (Billy Idol), Donovan Leitch, Steve Stevens (Billy Idol) and Chris Wyse (The Cult).

Camp Freddy have played a hat trick of killer shows this month at the club, as part of their annual Christmas residency.

New Year’s Eve, Camp Freddy will crank things up ten notches with a huge lineup of special guests (or is that a special lineup of huge guests?), including Lemmy from Motorhead, Steve Jones of The Sex Pistols, Billy Duffy of The Cult, Gilby Clarke, Cherie Currie of The Runaways, Franky Perez of Scars On Broadway, and ex-Guns N' Roses drummer Steven Adler.

Camp Freddy regular Dave Navarro won’t be on hand for the festivities ... but you can be:

General Admission tickets are $60.25 each. All you can drink tickets are also available for $111.50 (well brands) and $214.00 (premium brands) each. For further details, call The Roxy Box Office at 310-278-9457.

No comments: