Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Whoa! Album Art and Tracklist

According to the BEST BUY website, the official tracklist for Chinese Democracy is:

1. Chinese Democracy
2. Scraped (Lies They Tell)
3. Shackler's Revenge
4. Street of Dreams (The Blues)
5. If the World
6. Better
7. This I Love
8. There Was a Time
9. Riad N' the Bedovins
12.Catcher (in the Rye)

From what I hear, "Scraped' is to be the 1st single.

"It's all happening."



Mack Arillo said...

Happy Thanksgiving

Anonymous said...

::happy dance::

Anonymous said...

the artwork cover, the best buy website they mention artwork Aa,Bb...why do u think that is?

but hey...i think i'm speechless...15 years waiting...

the "do you believe in miracles" advert is a great cacth, although I wouldn't relate hockey players to guns n' roses...


ps: mack, why the hell didn't they use your art work for the covers?! ;)

Mack Arillo said...

I know!

In other news, there's a RUMOR going around that Chinese Democracy has a hidden track at the end of the album making it a total of 15 songs.

hmm ...

Mack Arillo said...

I'm not sure what's going on re: BEST BUY's website, but they keep changing the listing's for C.D.

there is a new tracklist:

1. Chinese Democracy
2. Shackler's Revenge
3. Better
4. Street Of Dreams
5. If The World
6. There Was A Time
7. Catcher N' The Rye
8. Scraped
9. Riad N' The Bedouins
10. Sorry
11. I.R.S.
12. Madagascar
13. This I Love
14. Prostitute

and there are 3 covers: A, B & C.

cover C keeps disappearing - and FYI there is still only 1 album art up.

I'll let you know when we have something concrete.